Need assistance or ready to help a physician in need?

Celebrating Excellence: Dr. Chris Bundy and Dr. Laura Moss Honored by the Federation of State Physician Health Programs

We are excited to share that WPHP’s Dr. Chris Bundy and Dr. Laura Moss have each received a prestigious 2024 Board of Directors Service Award from the Federation of State Physician Health Programs (FSPHP) during the FSPHP 2024 Education Conference.

Scott Hambleton, MD, DFASAM, Chair of the Mississippi Physician Health Committee and Immediate Past President of FSPHP, remarked, “Congratulations to the FSPHP 2024 Award Recipients! These exceptional individuals are dedicated to advancing the well-being and professional success of our nation’s medical professionals. Through their unwavering commitment and expertise, they contribute significantly to improving healthcare outcomes and fostering a supportive environment within the medical community.”

“All of our esteemed FSPHP Board Members and member volunteers bring unparalleled dedication and expertise to their roles and are committed to advancing FSPHP’s mission to support physician health programs in improving the health of medical professionals, thereby contributing to quality patient care,” said Michael Baron, MD, MPH, DFASAM, DAPA, Medical Director of the Tennessee Medical Foundation – Physician’s Health Program and newly appointed President of FSPHP.

Dr. Chris Bundy, Executive Medical Director at WPHP and a Past President of the Federation of State Physician Health Programs, received the honor for his exceptional leadership in physician health. This recognition underscores his exemplary dedication and outstanding contributions to advocacy for physician well-being. Dr. Bundy has left an indelible mark on the realm of physician health with his tireless commitment to improving the well-being of healthcare professionals through shaping policies and practices in the medical community.

Dr. Laura Moss, Associate Medical Director at WPHP and the current Western Region Director at FSPHP, has been a driving force in promoting physician wellness. Dr. Moss’s tenure has been marked by her steadfast dedication and proactive efforts to advance physician well-being. Her leadership on the board reflects her deep understanding of the challenges facing healthcare professionals and her commitment to finding innovative solutions to promote their health.

These awards recognize the efforts of Dr. Bundy and Dr. Moss in advancing the mission of the FSPHP. Their service and dedication have been instrumental in fostering environments where physicians can thrive, both personally and professionally.